I Am A Young and Emerging Leader With The LéO Africa Institute!


2019 is starting on a high note for me. Just recently, I had the pleasure of interviewing Tanzanian star Vanessa Mdee for New York based publication OkayAfrica. In between getting top notch interviews and finding newer, exciting projects, I have had my own share of failed projects. I have gotten no’s back-to-back and my low moments.

I am proud and humbled to have been selected to be a Young and Emerging Leader by the LéO Africa Institute. The selection process is very competitive — there were over 300 applications according to information from the institute team.

LéO Africa Institute

The LéO Africa institute is working directly with young and emerging leaders to build their individual and collective capacity to live high impact and successful lives. It leverages its network of outstanding thought leaders and extended networks of the Africa Leadership Initiative and the Aspen Global Leadership Institute to provide trainings, mentorship and coaching for young and emerging leaders in East Africa.

So I will be attending a series of seminars in Uganda over the course of 1 year, the first one being on 22nd – 24th March 2019 at Kasenge Forest Resort, Mukono.

I cannot wait to share my journey with you.

Here’s the full list of the other selected fellows.

Leave a comment